Marilyn Monroe: seldom seen photos!

I feel like doing a quick post on Ms. Monroe: #1 because I’ve been meaning to for some time now, and #2 I need to free up some space. I had notes with the details of this session, ie: where it occurred, the photographer, etc but I’ve misplaced them at the moment. When I find them I will update; until then hopefully a superfan with better memory & organizational skills will happen upon this lil’ blog & share their knowledge. I do remember that these photos were taken mere months before her untimely death. Looking at them & knowing what we know, it is so hard to fathom something so beautiful & unique suddenly being snuffed out. Terribly sad.

Without further ado, Ms. Marilyn Monroe……..

image
The wall behind her is exactly like a wall that used to be at my grandmother's house.

image

image

image

image

image
This is one of my faves. I don't know why, maybe the natural-ness of it?

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image
Must've been cold!!

image

image

image

Obviously these are stolen borrowed from a book I read. Hopefully the author/whoever owns the photos won’t try to take me to court for using them without permission; I just want to share Marilyn with other fans.

Leave a Reply

