What the shit happened to In Session????

I am beyond puzzled and more than a little pissed that In Session has been reduced from an all day buffet of true crime glory to TWO MOTHERFUCKING HOURS!!! What. The. Fuck.

image
Not the later mentioned newbie.

I am an avid In Session watcher (until 3pm when they start showing that dumb bullshit about people being so idiotic they are chased by the police & blow themselves up) and even when I can’t straight up watch it all day I’ll flip over there during commercials on the kids channels. I was tuning into the Jodi Arias trial until one day I went to TruTV and they’re playing some jenky, fake as all hell court show reminiscent of Judge Judy. No warning (that I ever caught anyway), no explanation, just BOOM…”we’re changing your whole TV routine so fuck you.” For a true crime aficionado such as myself this is a bunch of bullshit. I realize this all first took place on March 4th & I’ve been meaning to bitch about it for awhile now.

The cast of In Session are like distant friends that won’t answer my calls…Vinnie with his pink shirts & super white toothpaste commercial grin; Beth with her transvestite voice (but man is she a stickler for details!); Jean with her obvious niceness even when thrust into a heated court room; and the newbie black guy (unable to steal find a pic) that gets on my nerves with his whiny voice but hey, he’s part of the package. How am I supposed to keep in touch with them if I’m reduced to 2 hours a day?! It’s like a friggin’ prison!! How am I going to get all the nitty-gritty details of these cases without spending hours on Google digging them up myself? What was the reason for this??!? And is the alternative any better?? Are you happy now, enjoyment ruiners and show lineup decision makers?? Now we’re stuck watching this dumbass fake court room bullshit and I guarantee your daytime ratings will go down, if only from my secret armchair detective army refusing to watch. So there.

What are y’all’s thoughts?? Any In Session fans out there? Maybe I’m just an outdated hag. Hhmmm.

Update: I’m kind of pissed that I spent some time finding & stealing downloading pictures of Vinnie, Beth & Jean then put them in the post but now for some reason it’s giving me an error & refusing to put them in. I’m not blog savvy enough to figure it out. Plus I’m not on a computer. It’s probably a conspiracy because I’m being so vocal about my hatred of the new lineup.

Update #2~ So I’m obviously very bothered by this change. I mean, In Session was the last remnants of Court TV, which is where this truTV mess originated from to begin with. Does the phrase “If it ain’t broke don’t fix it!” not mean anything to these assholes?? Apparently not. I looked up contact info for Turner Broadcasting (owned by Time Warner), who made the decision to cut 3/4 of In Session. They don’t have an email (of course…that’d be too easy & why would they want to be accessible to the public they claim to care so much about anyway?) but I did jot down their address & phone number, in case anyone else is as irate as I am and wanted to let them know.
Turner Broadcasting, One CNN Center, Atlanta Georgia 30303; (404) 827-1700

I also visited truTV’s website & they do have an email contact option however you have to choose from a list of shows, which In Session was not included (fishy). So I selected “other shows” & am providing the link in case anyone besides myself would like to let them know how pissed off they are.

Tell those bastards how you feel, Armchair Detective Army!

12 thoughts on “What the shit happened to In Session????

  1. this is horrible. how dare you do this to so many people. put our show back on. Millions watched this show. Why?Why? would you do this

    1. I know, right?! Not everyone has a fancy lappy top with Wi-Fi & all that to where they could watch online; and I’m one of those poor saps. I really miss it. 😥 Thanks for commenting!

  2. I concur that it’s bullshit my comments were used atleast 20 times they called me back when I’d call n comment to talk to the panel I loved watching in session bring it back screw worlds dumbest and all that crap

  3. Court TV was very popular and isn’t it all about the ratings race? And if you can’t provide an entire network to following current trials, can you at the very least bring back In Session? There is a huge demographic that will be grateful, and that translates into faithful followers watching daily, which translates into high ratings which in turn translates into the almighty dollar for you, the network intelligent enough to bring it back. And In the end, isn’t that what it’s all about? The money to be made?

Leave a Reply

