Blogging vs. Me, Round 2

So I’m back–or trying to come back–a year after I started this blog then inadvertently abandoned it. I don’t know what it was that blocked me before, or made me lose interest, but I’m hoping to be slightly more dedicated this time around. Maybe it was because I didn’t (still don’t) have enough confidence in myself to just put it out there & keep on putting it out there. The astonishing fact that I didn’t become Blogger #1 overnight threw me for a loop (just kidding…a little) and combined with the fact that I never got any likes or comments (except Misti bless her heart; and more recently my sister) it just kind of fizzled out for me, leaving me with the question of “What’s the point if no one is reading this crap?!” Well…the point is it’s a way for me to clear my head, and maybe my heart & just be able to decompress somewhere. My husband, my sister, my BFF, my cat (Mr. Biddles) are probably pretty tired of me beating my dead horses every day. The point is someday someone may read my random garble & it’ll help them…or inspire them…or inform them…or totally piss them off…but then I’d probably get a comment so it’d be worth it! The point is that isn’t a blog all about that very thing: people pouring forth their thoughts, opinions, ramblings, ideas, whatever into the blogosphere for other people to read?? So then the point becomes don’t I have as much right as all of the other blogging people to blog till my heart is content?? Damn right I do. If the unimaginable happens and people stumble upon my blog and don’t like what they read then they’re free to move on. Honestly I can’t see that happening because obviously people would be captivated by my dry witty sarcasm & electronic sparkle. But I want people to know that my blog won’t hold them hostage or anything. So here I go. I have no idea what I’m going to write about; I have no idea what people want to read about; I have no idea if anyone will ever even read my posts. But I’m here in the cozy, calm blogosphere & I’m gonna figure it out. I mean hell, I just wrote this whole thing while watching Bates Motel. Shit…I just realized I couldn’t pay attention so now I have to watch it again.

image

(Mr. Biddles–he no likes tiaras.)

Leave a Reply

